Lynn University


image preview

Creation Date



1993: Women's Tennis Perfect in Winning First National Championship

Overland Park, Kans. - Lynn University's women's tennis team rode the curtails of four All-Americans, including individual national champion Cristina Cavina, to secure the program's first perfect season and the 1993 NAIA National Championship. This is the first national title in program history and fourth for Lynn University.

Highlights from the season:

  • First undefeated season in program history.
  • Cristina Cavina became the first individual national champion in school history.
  • Cristina Cavina, Claudia Lipitch, Federica Lentini, Mischa Peterova and Petra Stankova were named NAIA All-Americans.
  • Mike Perez named NAIA National Coach of the Year.
  • Petra Stankova posted the first perfect singles season in program history (19-0).
  • Mischa Peterova and Petra Stankova formed the top doubles team in program history (18-0).