Marymount College (now Lynn University) held its formal dedication on Saturday, December 14, 1963.

Marymount, the first two-year Catholic junior college for women in Florida and the fifth Marymount College in the country, dedicated the four original buildings: Founders' Hall (two-story student center, chapel, Rowley Library, dining room, auditorium, bookstore), Trinity Residence Hall (first dormitory), Carroll Hall (academic building), and St. Joseph's Hall (utility building).

The New York architectural and engineering firm, Chapman, Evans and Delehanty, designed the buildings, and Frank J. Rooney, Inc. was the general contractor. Dr. George N. Shuster, Assistant to the President at the University of Notre Dame, spoke, and the Most Rev. Coleman F. Carroll, bishop of Miami, blessed the buildings.


Browse the Marymount College Dedication Collection:

Marymount College Dedication

Marymount College Dedication Photos